Koronadal City – The Department of Labor and Employment (DOLE) in Region 12 celebrated Women’s month through a culminating activity focusing on the Republic Act 9710 or Magna Carta of Women on 29 March 2019 at Villa Amor Hotel, this city.

Commission on Human Rights (CHR) – 12 HR Chief Investigator Miguel A. Peñaloza, who gave a talk on RA 9710 emphasized the rights of women to be empowered and be a catalyst of change.

“We believe that women of today are even more empowered than before because of government’s effort to focus on the needs of this sector,” Peñaloza said.

On his part, DOLE-12 Regional Director Sisinio B. Cano, CESO III said that the regional agency will continue to support women endeavors and inspire to become more productive.

“With RA 9710 as basis of our programs focused on women, we hope that we can reach more of them to ensure progress,” RD Cano said.

DOLE 12 Personnel were also given orientation on Executive Order No. 76 series of 2019 “Modifying the Salary Schedule for Civilian Government Personnel and Authorizing the Grant of Additional Benefits for Both Civilian and Military Uniformed Personnel” , and Executive Order No. 77, series of 2019 “Prescribing  Rules and Regulations and Rates of Expenses and Allowances for Official, Local and Foreign Travels of Government Personnel” during the 2019 Women’s Month Celebration cum Lecture-Forum on Magna Carta of Women.

On other news, the new set of DOLE12- Employees Union Officers and Board of Directors led by its president Geofrey A. Dimalig took their oath administered by DOLE-12 RD Cano during the 2019 DOLE EU-12 1st General Assembly.

Dimalig is to lead 69 DOLE – 12 regular employees and will be assisted by newly elected officers: Vice President – Engr. Romerico P. Carrasco, Secretary – Tina Marie P. Borela, Treasurer – Rossalve Mylene N. Tamse, Auditor – Dyanna A. Inocente, PRO –Kathleen Z. Turnos with Board of Directors: Willie B. Concepcion – CCFO, Maynard S. Jamolod – GSCFO, Conrado P. Artatez – NCFO, Domingo C. Baron – SARFO, Engineer Louie M. Esparagoza – SCFO, Ronald B. Maguale – SKFO, Shantee S. Magnaye – IMSD, Francis Paul A. Arca – TSSD. End/KZTurnos